Heavy Metal Starts Young

Heavy Metal Starts Young

My son Damien and a friend head banging at a metal concert. We were at a small venue at Music Head in Medford Oregon, listening to the jam of our friends in Negative Zen a band from Portland Oregon. My son is 10 and has been listening to heavy metal since birth (my husband picked the music, Dream Theater), saw his first metal concert at 2 months old, wrote his first lyrics for a metal song at four called Bloody Toe, learned to play the drums at five, and since he got his first stereo has been blasting Metallica, Mega Death, and Slayer along with dream Theater. Please close your door or turn down the volume, so he closes the door. I am not going to hinder his creative side, and if he wants to sing and play along with the songs I wont hinder his artistic nature. Even though I still am on a journey to understanding heavy metal.

About Crystal K

I am the wife of a metal head and the mom of a ten year old boy. I am proud of the work my husband has done making Slater's Metal Show. It is a heavy metal radio show both on air and online. I went to college for marketing and am helping him promote his show and website. My goal is to get one million fans listening to Slater's Metal Show.

Let me know what you think. Leave your comment.

Butterfly Mind

Creative Nonfiction by Andrea Badgley

Jessica Bakkers

Creative & Freelance Writer

Mike's Film Talk

Entertainment: Film, Television, Books

Heavy Metal Horror Hub

For the love of all things loud and scary

Heavy Metal Infection

Dates, Facts, Samples: Discover the addictive World of Heavy Music

