Back to Market-ing

My husband comes to me one night a few months ago and asked for help with marketing his radio show and website.  Since I support him I decided to see how I could help.  I went to college for business and marketing but I am not working in that field. I actually am in healthcare instead.  I enjoyed marketing projects and research from college. After college I never really thought much about marketing.  

Well I never thought we would be getting to this point.  Last year I spent tons of time on the internet, looking for ways to make some mula.  you know that green stuff that pays the bills.  I was looking for my own little niche to build a  business out of.  I found too much information and did not find it too interesting.  I didn’t even know if I would use the information I found.  My husband was working on his own project that would require some of this new knowledge.

I was not sure the direction my husband was or wanted to take with his own website, Slater’s Metal Show.  He still has only a basic web site with the a sound cloud player he updates with the new show for the week.  He spends an all-nighter putting together the show and does a good job picking out songs and giving the audience band info.  The show is broadcast on a small non-profit station out of Shady Cove.  I wasn’t sure his show would be successful, but after a year almost two come August, I see the potential. 

I read all the get rich quick schemes and realized all those guru’s spent time and money to build a business. And that does not happen overnight.  I read about marketing your stuff, other peoples stuff, and advertising on the internet.  I felt that I had gone through countless e-books with meaningless information about internet marketing.  How do you put all the stuff together to actually make money?  Now I have spent the last few months looking up radio show marketing and having a successful show.  I am slowly putting it all together with the goals my husband brings to me and figuring out how to make it all come together.

Check out slatersmetalshow.com 

About Crystal K

I am the wife of a metal head and the mom of a ten year old boy. I am proud of the work my husband has done making Slater's Metal Show. It is a heavy metal radio show both on air and online. I went to college for marketing and am helping him promote his show and website. My goal is to get one million fans listening to Slater's Metal Show.

Let me know what you think. Leave your comment.

Butterfly Mind

Creative Nonfiction by Andrea Badgley

Jessica Bakkers

Creative & Freelance Writer

Mike's Film Talk

Entertainment: Film, Television, Books

Heavy Metal Horror Hub

For the love of all things loud and scary

Heavy Metal Infection

Dates, Facts, Samples: Discover the addictive World of Heavy Music

